## Harbhajan to Lead Punjab in T-20 Inter State Tournament

The Senior Selection Committee of Punjab Cricket Association met under the Chairmanship of Sh. Bhupinder Singh Sr. at I.S. Bindra Stadium PCA Mohali this afternoon to select the Punjab team for T-20 Inter State Cricket Tournament according to Mr. Sushil Kapoor spokesperson PCA. The other members of the committee were Mr. Bhupinder Singh Jr. Chandigarh, Mr. Harjinder Singh, Jalandhar, Mr. Munish Sharma, Amritsar and Mr. Love Ablish from Ludhiana alongwith Mr. Arun Sharma, Coach Punjab Team.

International Star Mr. Harbhajan Singh was named the captain of the Punjab T-20 squad with Mr. Gurkeerat Singh Mann as his deputy. Punjab will kick start their T-20 Inter State campaign with their first match against Haryana at Amtar (H.P.) on 29<sup>th</sup> January,2017. They take on DDCA on 30<sup>th</sup> at Dharamshala, JKCA on 31<sup>st</sup> at Dharamshala, Services on 1<sup>st</sup> February at Dharamshala and the last match against HPCA at Dharamshala on 2<sup>nd</sup> February,2017. The team will leave for Amtar on 27<sup>th</sup> January,2017. Mr. Arun Sharma, Cricket Coach and Mr. Harvinder Singh as Bowling Coach will accompany the team.

## The team is:

- 1. MANAN VOHRA
- 2. PARGAT SINGH
- 3. JASKARAN SINGH SOHI (W.K.)
- 4. GURKEERAT SINGH MANN (VICE CAPTAIN)
- 5. SHARAD LUMBA
- ANMOLPREET SINGH
- 7. NIKHIL CHAUDHARY
- 8. HARBHAJAN SINGH (CAPTAIN)
- 9. SIDDHARTH KAUL
- 10. MANPREET SINGH GREWAL
- 11. SANDEEP SHARMA
- 12. VARUN KHANNA
- 13. BALTEJ SINGH
- 14. RAHUL SHARMA
- 15. RAMANDEEP SINGH
- 16. ANMOL MALHOTRA